Winter Could Be Depressing

This is my first winter. Yes, I consider now to be winter already despite it won’t technically be that season yet until the 21st. The cold and the glum skies could really affect your mood. It’s easy to succumb to it and let yourself be lulled and wrapped by this gloomy coat as long as the season lasts…and possibly even longer.

I refuse to do such an easy thing.

I refuse to focus on the sad things in this world. Life is too short to waste it on that burden. For as long as I could still come up with something to be generous for, for as long as I could love and am loved, I refuse to completely surrender to despair.

nativity
I’m not a very religious person. But seeing this Nativity scene inside St. Patrick’s Cathedral in the heart of NYC warms up my heart.

 

 

One thought on “Winter Could Be Depressing

This is the Brain Droppings Bin--use it.

