Featured Image -- 2567

The Decline of the Movie Theater Experience

Since Friday after Thanksgiving is Movieversary Day.

By decline, I don’t only mean the reclining theater chairs. Which is kinda cool, I guess…after you finished laughing at them.

Friday after Thanksgiving is special for my fiance and I. That is the time we watched our first movie together–in spite of the over 8,000 miles between us. So it only made sense to watch Fantastic Beasts & Where to Find Them then (as I’m a big Potterhead and I watched all Harry Potter movies in the theaters).  It’s going to be my first movie theater experience in America! Big servings of popcorn and candies and sodas, here I come!

Yep, I was excited for our movie date for three things:

–I’m going to watch it with my best friend in his own turf (we went to the theaters a couple of times in the Philippines).

–The movie itself.

–and the FOOD!!!

Hey, we also have our popcorn and candies…

View original post 716 more words

2 thoughts on “The Decline of the Movie Theater Experience

  1. My sweet husband and I went to the movies recently, Jennie, for the first time in an eon. The theater with the reclining chairs was $5 more expensive than the theater with the regular seats. So, since we went before noon for the bargain price, we opted for the cheaper chairs AND enjoyed the popcorn! Besides, paying more to wind up taking a nap…nope. Do that for free at home, lol! 😉 xoM

    Liked by 1 person

This is the Brain Droppings Bin--use it.

