Cuddling and Other Horrors (Subtitled: Blogger Buddies with Benefits)

If you have read my previous post, this is a good place to begin. If not, you might as well go on with this since reading through that won’t be good for your short attention span. Plus, there’s a lot of poop mentioning there. Not that there wouldn’t be any here…

My blogger buddy came here last month. Travelling halfway around the globe is not an easy task (he did it twice!). You have to endure more than 24 hours of waiting in airports, sitting in planes beside people who won’t eat their food yet still won’t politely offer it to you, and trying to hold your poop.

He survived all of that though, and he would endure it a thousand times over if that means he’d get to bee with me each time. That’s according to him, of course, so take it with a grain of salt. No–actually, take lots.

You see, he’s tricky with words. He said he had a medium package to give me (innuendo intended). Turns out it’s not medium at all. It’s actually pretty big tiny!

Yes, it’s even smaller than a matchbox. It fits perfectly around my ring finger though. And it’s very, very beautiful. But that’s not even the biggest surprise. He actually knelt on his bad knee before giving it to me, saying something like his surprise gift for me is himself, and that he loves me very much, and maybe he even mentioned donuts, I’m not sure. When he got on his knee (I heard it crack so it’s genuine), and asked if I will marry him, there’s only one correct answer:

“Fuck you. Of course I will!” *choke-esque cuddling ensued*

So yes, I’m going to spend the rest of my life with the craziest, sexiest, most wonderful, beautiful human being on the planet. Someone who never judges even if I wanna eat Pop-Tarts at 3 a.m (or if on some weeks I cry more than I poop). Someone who would carry all the heavy groceries for me even if he’s a high-end, rich white tourist looking for investments in a third-world country. Someone who laughs and dances and cuddles and do those other unmentionables with me lots even though I burped less than five inches away from his face more than twenty times. Someone who makes me glow as bright as a firefly’s butt because I’m filled with so much happiness. Someone without whom, I could never truly, completely appreciate anything anymore.

If you asked me three years ago if I’ll ever marry I would have smirked and shrugged.

Then, as crazy as real life is, your soulmate comes.

That one special person you could share fake, inauthentic smiles with. :3
That one special person you could share fake, inauthentic smiles with. :3

P.S. Thank you, WordPress, for introducing me to my future bank-robbing buddy. You’re invited when we tie the knot and roast a child, of course.

6 thoughts on “Cuddling and Other Horrors (Subtitled: Blogger Buddies with Benefits)

  1. ” I’m going to spend the rest of my life with the craziest, sexiest, most wonderful, beautiful human being on the planet.”

    uh I’m already married. lol Congrats. Nice to see a picture of you too. Good luck.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Congratulations! Such beautiful moments always remind me of my grandfather when I asked him how he stayed married for over forty years and he replied ‘son, marriage is like a hand grenade, if she removes the ring your house is gone.’ Just joking. Best wishes.

    Like

    1. Thanks! We actually have this unspoken agreement to never remove the ring (except when we poop, or other things that would risk the ring falling off a drain) and a verbal one not to sell or pawn it or throw it away. If we divorce though, I’m keeping the ring. And the house if I could. You need to be practical these days.

      Like

This is the Brain Droppings Bin--use it.

