Prologue

I learned one new fact of life today.

It seems that as you age you continuously experience new stages of self – discovery: what you think of yourself when you were 18, however certain you were about it at that point in your life, will almost never be the same when you turn 25.

Boo-yah.

Some people say they have been self – assured early in life, but I don’t believe it.

Because life changes you.

It is a factory where we are all products that need to be  upgraded and enhanced regularly. And those that cannot be changed turn out to be inappropriate and are sure to belong in the bin labeled:

Rejects

You see, I plan to experience different things from what I have always been doing – it simply fails to give me a sense of happiness. I am not so proud as to want happiness per se (for does it even really exist?), I merely want a sense of it. There was just no passion in what I am used to doing.

And lack of passion (or excess of it!) could be deadly.

So yes, I guess this blog would serve as a [sort of] portfolio of the things I would love to AND would do, in the form of:

pictures-stories-social commentaries-rants-random idiocy…

…and it doesn’t mean it would be in a chronological order. I’m so bored with chronological.

Who isn’t?

*An image I particularly like one googling session. Courtesy of thingsweforget.blogspot.com (obviously :p).


6 thoughts on “Prologue

  1. naturally like your website however you need to check the spelling on several of your
    posts. A number of them are rife with spelling
    issues and I in finding it very troublesome to inform the truth however I will certainly come again again.

    Like

This is the Brain Droppings Bin--use it.

