Is This An ERROR?

Because the witty wiz of nonentity, Expertofnone,nominated me for The Versatile Blogger Award. I KNOW, RIGHT? Surely you must want to know what must be happening inside that head of hers to do the inexplicable thing of nominating my blog and EVEN saying that it has substance!

(You MUST check out her blog HERE and help me decide if she needs help turning those screws back in her head.)

I don’t deny that the wiz made me smile though, even if it was mixed with astonishment. So a humongous thank you for you, ExpertofNone! :D

BUT, every delightful thing has its consequences. And the nomination goes with these:

*If you are nominated, you’ve been awarded the Versatile Blogger award.

*Thank the person who gave you this award. (Thank you, ExpertofNone! :D )

*Include a link to their blog. (Done that.)

*Next, select 15 blogs/bloggers that you’ve recently discovered or follow regularly. (Hard part. Tsk.)

*Nominate those 15 bloggers for the Versatile Blogger Award. (After I choose, okay?  Woo)

*Finally, tell the person who nominated you 7 things about yourself.

  1. I DENY that I believe in ghosts (but get goosebumps when the dogs howl at 3 am in the morning/Christian music stops playing when we mentioned Lady Gaga. She’s not a ghost? Are you kidding me?).
  2. I like to be alone (sometimes! Doesn’t totally mean I abhor the human race).
  3. Cooking is one of my best assets downfalls (sigh).
  4. I like being with kids, that’s until their tantrums arrive (from there on, I want to cage them along with howling hyenas and babbling baboons).
  5. I am a self-confident, insecure person (I know you know what I mean).
  6. Rarely I like meeting new people and talking to the elderly (believe me, they are the best storytellers!).
  7. I believe in God (and get over it, “cool” people).

Alright, that’s 7 things you hopefully didn’t know about me, Expertofnone. :D Moving on…

Now for the nominees! (Maniac laugh) >:D

**Nifti’s Book

**mooselicker

**Boomie Bol

**thedailyinquisition

**the stay at home philosopher

**An American Chef in London

**Zen and Genki

**Robotic Rhetoric

**heaven4earth.com

**Adventures In American Writing

**The Has Been Who Never Was

**Pypy’s Little Pages

YES, they are 15. No arguments.

And if you like, or even bothered to read some of my posts, then believe me, you would like theirs even better (especially Pypy’s? LOL). TRUST ME. I repeat, TRUST ME. I know it’s hard, might be even deadly to do so, but life won’t be any fun unless you take risks, right? Not right? Whatever, just check their blog you skeptical reader you!

Now off you go to their sites and let me relish my award. Shoo!

21 comments
  1. To say I am not honored would be a lie. Congrats to you! Congrats to me!

    Do you really deny the existence in ghosts or is it more that you’re too afraid to be proven wrong once a ghost does kill you? Kind of goes with your whole confident yet insecure thing you got going on there.

    • Yay! Alright, alright. You busted me. But that’s not entirely true since ghosts couldn’t kill you. Fear would kill you. And I’m not really sure if we all view ghosts the same way. I mean, they could be subjective. Your neighbor’s cat could be your own ghost for all I know.

      • A ghost cat sounds frightening. You can’t kick a ghost to make it shut up.

  2. Well thank you very, very much! I started my blog not thinking anyone would notice until I begged my friends and family to read on Facebook, but your support from the beginning has kept me posting every day! Thanks so much. I will have to post 7 things about myself but don’t even know where to begin!

    • You’re very, very, very welcome! It’s impossible not to notice views as well thought out as yours – especially on your Philosophy page. The idea with the body parts is brilliant (I always ask myself why I didn’t think of that first, haha!). Just let it flow, Chef Mike. You could always start by pouring a glass of wine? ;)

  3. Thanks so much for considering me worthy. I will work on it ASAP. Congrats on the award :), well deserved!!!

  4. Nifti said:

    Thank you for nominating me… I’ll have to take a look.
    Congratulations on your award! :)

  5. Nifti said:

    HAhahaha! How funny! Thanks a ton, This is really exciting.
    PS: Pypy isn’t little at all!

  6. Hi there! Congrats on your award! Well deserved :)
    Thank you so much for the nomination! As I have already received this award, I won’t be following through with this one, but I am super flattered to be keeping such wonderful company! Thanks so much again!
    anne

  7. Thank you Happiness! it’s nice to know that i’m entertaining someone besides myself. Thanks for thinking of me! Also, when the kids have a temper tantrum, it’s an opportunity to walk away and get something done. They won’t be going anywhere for a while!

  8. tridecalogism said:

    Well done! :D
    As far as I am concerned, ghosties must exist! It’d be so boring if they didn’t. ;)Children can be so immature. And I believe in God also! Woohoo uncoolness!

This is the Brain Droppings Bin--use it.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 2,331 other followers

